Carpet supplier reference needed

J Boyle

Awhile back I posted a query about carpet and it led to some interesting discoveries about the colors of "salt & pepper" carpets in various colors of Avantis.

To make a long story short, I've decided to stick with black, but part of my original query remains, namely which supplier has good carpet (I don't know if they all get their from the same supplier or whether one is better quality or more authentic than another.

The usual suspects Historic, Phantom, S-I sell carpet sets.

Any one have personal experience or recommendations?

Also check Kanter Auto Parts. I have no experience with their carpeting but have dealt with them for parts in the past and found them great to do business with. They do list Avanti carpeting sets and trunk sets. Their website is <http://www.kanter.com>.

Awhile back I posted a query about carpet and it led to some interesting discoveries about the colors of "salt & pepper" carpets in various colors of Avantis.

To make a long story short, I've decided to stick with black, but part of my original query remains, namely which supplier has good carpet (I don't know if they all get their from the same supplier or whether one is better quality or more authentic than another.

The usual suspects Historic, Phantom, S-I sell carpet sets.

Any one have personal experience or recommendations?